Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 06-09-2023, 05:51 PM   #1
Chubby

Default Seeking Feedback - Racial Template: Warhammer Fantasy Dwarfs (Dawi)

Hello nice people of the forums!

Could you please help me figure out if I am on the right track with my first racial template? It is for my game of Warhammer Fantasy.

A short note on sources: Warhammer Fantasy has a lot of sources, some of them contradictory. I mainly base my game on a combination of Warhammer Fantasy Battles 6th edition, WFRP 2e, a tiny bit of WFRP 4e to fill-in the gaps, some select things from WFRP 1e (notably, parts of Dwarfs: Stone and Steel), parts of Warhammer wiki that I like, and some random things I absorbed over the years of being exposed to Warhammer. I am no expert on the lore and I am not trying to chase some vague (and in my mind - unachievable) ideal of "true to canonical Warhammer Fantasy." In the end, any game in the world of Warhammer will end up different due to the nature of TTRPGs. Please do not see this as any attempt to start a Warhammer edition war =)
Moreover, I am not trying to convert numbers from any of those sources except as a last resort! I draw inspiration from them and then try to recreate those sources in GURPS.

Last note: I will be posting the template in chunks. I would much rather have a discreet discussion about each component than dump a wall of text on you and have 10 parallel conversations.

Looking forward to your input!

Part 1: Physical Build

ST+2 [20]; Lifting ST 2 [6]
I arrived at these numbers by thinking how much ST a human of a similar build would have and then “shrinking” it down to Dwarf size.