Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2019, 06:23 AM   #1
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Bookmark of Arranged Derangement and Doppleganger

Hello.
I play Bookmark of Arranged Derangement to involve Player A to combat as monster against player B. Can player A play Doppleganger to double his power as monster?
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 04:45 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bookmark of Arranged Derangement and Doppleganger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grej View Post
Hello.
I play Bookmark of Arranged Derangement to involve Player A to combat as monster against player B. Can player A play Doppleganger to double his power as monster?
No, because he's not fighting alone - that bookmark can only be used when a player is already in a combat.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 12:49 PM   #3
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Re: Bookmark of Arranged Derangement and Doppleganger

Thanks. Another question: munchkin-monster fights on the monsters' side with some monsters against another munchkin. Does it means, that munchkin-monster has helpers (it can be important in context of some cards)? For example: the Item card says: +3 bonus or +5 if you are fighting with helper. Which bonus will receive Munchkin-monster with this Item?

Last edited by Grej; 04-15-2019 at 12:57 PM.
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 01:08 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bookmark of Arranged Derangement and Doppleganger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grej View Post
Thanks. Another question: munchkin-monster fights on the monsters' side with some monsters against another munchkin. Does it means, that munchkin-monster has helpers (it can be important in context of some cards)? For example: the Item card says: +3 bonus or +5 if you are fighting with helper. Which bonus will receive Munchkin-monster with this Item?
Yes, those count as helpers.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:04 PM   #5
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Re: Bookmark of Arranged Derangement and Doppleganger

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
No, because he's not fighting alone - that bookmark can only be used when a player is already in a combat.

So, if other monsters exept Munchkin-monster was removed from combat (for example with Magic Lamp or Polymorph potion) and Munchkin-monster became alone monster in combat, he can play Doppelganger, right?
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.