Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2020, 09:23 PM   #1
CosmicCube
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Default Undead

When you play a wandering monster or add either an undead or demon to combat, does the bonus from one monster apply to both? For instance, in combat with Baron Mordo, Morbius was added by virtue of them both being undead. Would the +3 at night from Morbius also apply to Baron Mordo?
CosmicCube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 11:43 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Undead

If you’re asking whether the added monster would get its own separate, extra +3, no. But you fight all the monsters together, so the +3 from one counts toward the monster side’s total combat strength.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.