Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2020, 02:18 PM   #1
Jo Flan
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Default Dungeon of Lavish Loot

[Mod: Please don't quote card text here.]

The way we read this is that you can do this at any point on your turn. So, we could Knock Down the Door, Loot the Room/Look for Trouble, and then draw two Treasures right before the Charity phase.

I couldn't find an official ruling on this, as that seemed kind of overpowered. When we drew it someone suggested it might mean that you have to decide before Knocking Down the Door. I looked it up and couldn't find any ruling so we just decided you could do it at any point on your turn since it didn't specify.

Also, if you can do it at any point on your turn; can you use it to avoid a losing battle? Can you decide in the middle of combat that you're going to draw two Treasures and skip straight to Charity (therefore skipping the combat phase altogether)?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 02-15-2020 at 05:32 PM.
Jo Flan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:32 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Dungeon of Lavish Loot

You can either take your normal turn or you can draw two Treasures instead of taking a normal turn, skipping directly to Charity after doing so.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 05:34 PM   #3
Jo Flan
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Default Re: Dungeon of Lavish Loot

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
You can either take your normal turn or you can draw two Treasures instead of taking a normal turn, skipping directly to Charity after doing so.
Thank you! We thought it was very overpowered the way we played it, but I couldn't find anywhere that it said anything about skipping any other phases of your turn. I'll spread the word!
Jo Flan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.