Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2017, 03:17 PM   #1
Jarl Wilm
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default Muertoons: A Question About Rubi

If Rubi is played:

"Contest: Everyone shows a card. Spirit wins; otherwise, highest Rubi wins. Winner plays any card"

What happens to the cards that everyone showed? Do they go back in your hand, or are they discarded?
Jarl Wilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2017, 04:57 PM   #2
Steve Jackson
President and EIC
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Muertoons: A Question About Rubi

The rulesheet is more discursive than the cheat cards and answer this question by saying "Place the contest cards on the card stack." In other words, those cards are considered played - they do not go back into your hand.

Thanks - sj
Steve Jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
muertoons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.