Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2012, 01:54 PM   #1
mikemaster98
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

if you are playing as lets say a level 5 wizard, just as an example, with the 11 foot pole as youre item, giving you a plus one bonus. you have mithral armor in your hand, but, OH NO!!!! NOT USABLE BY WIZARDS!!! you play the cheat card cuz your awesome. NOW its usable by wizards. its also a big item. now lets say you somehow get chainsaw of boody dismemberment. if you get rid of 11 foot pole, you have enough hands toplay it. BUT lets say you do that automaticly. so mithral armor is big, and chainsaw is big too. 2 big items are not allowed. does the cheat card automatically make your armor small? (metaphoriccally speaking) so you can have both? do cheat cards adjust?
mikemaster98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:02 PM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

The cheated armor is still big, but does not count toward the one-big-item limit.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 09:43 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

The Cheat! card is well discussed here, in the thread entitled "Critical Links & Useful Information -- READ ME FIRST!!!"
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:25 PM   #4
Munchkinanator
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

Very helpful link.
Munchkinanator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 06:06 PM   #5
dunb
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

so you guys are saying that the cheat card with let you cheat on two or more properties of an item that your character wouldn't be able to use. and i don't know of a rule as to how many you can have
dunb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 06:09 PM   #6
RL
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Colorado
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dunb View Post
so you guys are saying that the cheat card with let you cheat on two or more properties of an item that your character wouldn't be able to use. and i don't know of a rule as to how many you can have
The Cheat! card lets you cheat on as many properties as necessary. It can be one, two, or five.
__________________
Check out my Munchkin trade post

Last edited by RL; 03-04-2012 at 08:09 PM.
RL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 07:04 PM   #7
mikemaster98
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

so it can adjust from one cheat to two cheats
mikemaster98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 08:54 PM   #8
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikemaster98 View Post
so it can adjust from one cheat to two cheats
Sort of, but not really. Two cheats would allow you to play two different items. One cheat allows you to ignore all restrictions for one item (or steed/ship/promotional item), no matter how many there are. The cheat rules linked above by MunchkinMan make this very clear in the paragraph below the bullet list.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 09:23 PM   #9
bonetm
 
bonetm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brazil
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper View Post
Sort of, but not really. Two cheats would allow you to play two different items. One cheat allows you to ignore all restrictions for one item (or steed/ship/promotional item), no matter how many there are. The cheat rules linked above by MunchkinMan make this very clear in the paragraph below the bullet list.
I believe he meant: one Cheat! card that is only cheating one characteristic of the Item (usable for Dwarf only) can be adjusted to cheat two characteristic (if the Item is also Big and I play another Big Item). And the answer is yes, as previously stated.
__________________
Igor Toscano
MiB: #1602
bonetm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 10:03 PM   #10
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: cheat rule clarification PLEASE HELP!!!!

You aren't required to say which properties of the cheated Item are being ignored, and so it doesn't matter if you go from one to two to five conflicts -- Cheat! covers them all.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cheat, rule

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.