Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2010, 10:16 AM   #11
snarky
 
snarky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Default Re: Cheat! Card?

Fine, then...be all literal and stuff. ;)
snarky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 07:09 AM   #12
Jhay1986
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Re: Cheat! Card?

Hi

I have read the 'Critical Links & Useful Information -- READ ME FIRST!!!' Forum and saw this
"
Cheat! can not be removed from an Item, normally, therefore it can't be exchanged between Items. The Cheat! card is, however, lost whenever the Item it is played on is lost to the current owner. That means if the Item is stolen, lost to a Curse or Bad Stuff, or taken from the owner in some other way, the Cheat! card attached is discarded. If a player dies, all of his Cheat! cards become lootable as individual cards, and do not go with the Item to which they were originally attached."

would I be right in thinking that if i had an item attached to a cheat card in-play I would not be able to change the item for another that is 'carried'?

also a cheat can only be used for one purpose you can't change the use for it after it has been played?

I would be grateful for any help on this.

J
Jhay1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 07:18 AM   #13
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Cheat! Card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhay1986 View Post
would I be right in thinking that if i had an item attached to a cheat card in-play I would not be able to change the item for another that is 'carried'?
Yes. Once you Cheat! an Item, the Cheat! card is attached to it and can't be moved.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhay1986 View Post
also a cheat can only be used for one purpose you can't change the use for it after it has been played?
You aren't required to specify a use for the Cheat! card, because it lets you use the Item no matter what reason (or reasons) you couldn't legally use it otherwise.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2013, 07:27 AM   #14
Jhay1986
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Re: Cheat! Card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Yes. Once you Cheat! an Item, the Cheat! card is attached to it and can't be moved.

You aren't required to specify a use for the Cheat! card, because it lets you use the Item no matter what reason (or reasons) you couldn't legally use it otherwise.
Cheers Andrew

Much appreciated.

J
Jhay1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cheat, curse

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.