Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2014, 05:40 PM   #1
koolkat67
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Carry More than One Big Item

I forget the name of the card but we had a player get a card saying they can carry more than one Big Item.
Does that mean you can carry more than one Armor Big Item card? Or you still need to follow the Hand, Armor and Footwear rules?
__________________
Munchkin 1 & 7, Munchkin Bites, Munchkin Star
koolkat67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 05:57 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Carry More than One Big Item

Normally, you are not allowed to have more than one Big item on the table, whether it is equipped or not. It sounds like this card lets you carry another Big item, but it does not necessarily mean you can USE more than one. Extra Big items must still follow the other rules (so only one Headgear, Footgear, and so son) unless the card says otherwise.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 12-26-2014 at 06:21 PM. Reason: added a somewhat important word in red -- d'oh!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 06:18 PM   #3
koolkat67
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Re: Carry More than One Big Item

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Normally, you are allowed to have more than one Big item on the table, whether it is equipped or not. It sounds like this card lets you carry another Big item, but it does not necessarily mean you can USE more than one. Extra Big items must still follow the other rules (so only one Headgear, Footgear, and so son) unless the card says otherwise.
ok, I've heard this both ways in the Forums. The rules say you can carry only one Big Item at a time. And on the table is carrying. I take that as you can only have one Big Item on the table. So you're saying you are allowed more than one Big Item on the table? What rules say this?

Also, the Dwarf Race lets you CARRY any number of Big Items. I take that as you can have more than one on the table but still only equip ONE
__________________
Munchkin 1 & 7, Munchkin Bites, Munchkin Star
koolkat67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 06:20 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Carry More than One Big Item

Quote:
Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
ok, I've heard this both ways in the Forums. The rules say you can carry only one Big Item at a time. And on the table is carrying. I take that as you can only have one Big Item on the table. So you're saying you are allowed more than one Big Item on the table? What rules say this?
This one is easy: I screwed up. Please pretend that I wrote "you are NOT allowed" in my first sentence (which I am going to go edit right now).

Quote:
Originally Posted by koolkat67 View Post
Also, the Dwarf Race lets you CARRY any number of Big Items. I take that as you can have more than one on the table but still only equip ONE
A Dwarf can use more than one Big item if they are not otherwise incompatible (both Armor, for instance). And, of course, using a Cheat! card ignores both an Item's Bigness and its "slot" (Armor, Footgear, etc.).
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.