Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2019, 08:11 PM   #1
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Rule question - Net Benefit

https://munchkinccg.game/gameplay/ca...g/net-benefit/

What’s the intended use of this card? I don’t get it. When can/should it be played? Right upon a monster being hired thus ending the fight before it really starts? Or at the end of the fight if the monster survives so it’s safe (stashed face down)?
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2019, 11:42 PM   #2
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Rule question - Net Benefit

If someone reveals a monster, then buffs it with a load of mischiefs or loot abilities(Rain of Brains, The Shredder, Fight Song, Hare Spray, Etc.), then you spring the net, and they waste all of those once-only bonuses, and you keep your precious organs inside your squishy hero body.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 05:40 AM   #3
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Re: Rule question - Net Benefit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkavman View Post
If someone reveals a monster, then buffs it with a load of mischiefs or loot abilities(Rain of Brains, The Shredder, Fight Song, Hare Spray, Etc.), then you spring the net, and they waste all of those once-only bonuses, and you keep your precious organs inside your squishy hero body.
Ah makes sense. And when it says “stash hired monster face down” that would be for your opponent right? Because It almost makes it sound like this card can both end the fight and allow you, the defender, to take control of the monster by stashing it.
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 10:51 AM   #4
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Rule question - Net Benefit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Majobasil View Post
Ah makes sense. And when it says “stash hired monster face down” that would be for your opponent right? Because It almost makes it sound like this card can both end the fight and allow you, the defender, to take control of the monster by stashing it.
Stashing a card is always to the card's owner's stash, unless specifically stated otherwise.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.