Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2019, 04:22 PM   #1
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Inhumane society question

Warrior location Inhumane society says reduce the gold cost of committed monster but when you put it in the middle committing it to the DMZ face down itís technically not a monster because itís face down...am I overthinking this?

So I wonder if Iíve been playing it incorrectly. once the location is out Iíve been throwing down 1 gold when itís still face down in the DMZ if itís really a 2 gold cost monster, but Perhaps you put the normal amount of gold in the middle then pull one back at check for cheating when it officially becomes a monster?

Official response please!
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 12:57 AM   #2
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Inhumane society question

The first way is correct. You don't pull gold off of a hired monster unless specifically directed to. The rules state:

Quote:
Once all abilities on the hired Monster have been resolved, all gold that was committed to that Monster is moved from the DMZ to the stockpile.
A monster does not care if you overpaid, they will happily take the amount of gold committed to the card to hire it. The Inhumane Society just lowers the number that would take to hire the monster by 1. That way, if you only have 2 gold left, you may still hire a 3 gold monster with that location in play.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2019, 12:35 PM   #3
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Inhumane society question

Malkavman has it right. Once the monster is revealed and you are checking for Cheating, you compare the gold cost of the committed monster versus the gold you committed to the fight. Since it is a committed monster at this time, the discount from Inhumane Society counts.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2019, 04:10 PM   #4
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Re: Inhumane society question

Thank you gentlemen!
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.