Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2019, 06:12 AM   #1
Malkavman's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Ooh Shiny

Can Ooh Shiny! be played when your hero is not zapped, in order to use the Recycle ability?
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 11:02 AM   #2
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Ooh Shiny

Yes, it can. If you look at the Resolving Abilities section of the rules, it says that you resolve abilities as fully as possible, and if an ability cannot resolve completely, any unresolved portion of that ability has no effect.

Since the Target of Ooh, Shiny! just says "your Hero card" and doesn't specify that the Hero must be zapped, it is still a valid target of the ability, even if it cannot resolve.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.