Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2018, 03:07 AM   #1
whassumattuh's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Default Fairy Dragon Question

Fairy Dragon is in combat with Munchkin A decides to fight but then later decides to discard a treasure to not fight it. Can this be done after declaring you WILL fight it?
whassumattuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 11:01 AM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Fairy Dragon Question

I'm looking for Fairy Dragon now to check the text, but we've ruled that unless the card which allows Monster removal specifies a time frame, you can choose to use a Monster removal action at any point during the combat.

[Edit] After looking over the card, I would say it's legitimate to take advantage of this ability at any point during the combat, even if you'd initially thought to fight it. Obviously, once you've decided to have it come to your side, you can't reverse that.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 01-08-2018 at 11:32 AM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.