Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2018, 06:42 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default Babbage Cabbage when more than one monster

Short question... when the Babbage cabbage is added to combat, can I only use my level for the entire combat?

I drew the Revivified Malefactor. The Also sprocket Zarathustra was used to add the Babbage cabbage to the combat. The cabbage is now an undead geared lvl 6 monster.

I wa a level 9, and someone played a plus 3 to the cabbage. How is this resolved? Any items I had from steampunk were "items" and we deemed that I couldn't add anything to kill the cabbage.

I argued that I could use my lvl to tie the cabbage, and all my items. To kill the malefactor.
chemfun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2018, 07:01 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Babbage Cabbage when more than one monster

Restrictions on a monster apply to the entire combat. You can't say "I'm using these items on this monster and those items on that monster."
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.