![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: Aug 2020
|
![]()
Hi all,
(Note: My group is very very new to this game) I am playing this game with my friends and one of us used an "Out to Lunch" card after other players stacked the monster with +5 &+10 monster power modifiers such as Ancient..Enraged...etc When the "Out to Lunch" card is used, are the other cards such as +10 Ancient, still in play? Meaning since the monster is gone, the player fighting the monster, before it went to lunch, gets the 2 treasures from the card plus the treasures listed on the +10 and +5 modifier cards? I would prefer an official response as the individual in question would only accept a ruling from an official. Thank you very much! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
Out to Lunch removes all monsters from the combat (thereby ending it) and gives exactly two Treasures, even if the monsters were worth more. That's the official answer.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that. Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater. #PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#3 |
Join Date: Aug 2020
|
![]()
Thanks Andrew. This cleared it up for us. Really appreciate it. Im sure I will be back here! My group is super competitive!
|
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#4 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
Fresh blood!!
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that. Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater. #PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23 |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|