Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2018, 11:04 PM   #1
Andrew Adams
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Hipster question

The Hipster card says, “A Hipster may ignore any “Usable only by” or “Not usable by” rules. To me, I see no real downsides to this card.

There is also “Curse: Bitten by a Caffinated Hipster” that reads, “If you aren’t already a Hipster, go through the door discards (and the deck if necessary). The first Hipster card you find becomes yours.

My question is, how is this a curse? Seems like a GOOD thing to me. Can I curse myself?
Andrew Adams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 12:21 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Hipster question

Please don't bump posts. If you have a rule question that has been overlooked, we have a thread for that.

The short form is that yes, you can Curse yourself. As to why you might not want to be a Hipster, that depends on how annoying you want to make yourself in the quest for Munchkin glory. Rules-wise, there isn't much of a down side.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.