Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2019, 06:36 PM   #1
SwifT530
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Trap Question Marvel Munchkin “lose an ally”

Does the ally you lose have to be currently in play or can you choose to lose one in your hand instead of one currently in play?

Thanks, I’m new to this forum and to munchkin, hopefully this is done in the right place!
SwifT530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2019, 07:31 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Trap Question Marvel Munchkin “lose an ally”

This place is fine. Welcome!

Traps only affect cards in play unless they say explicitly that they affect cards in your hand. In this case, you'd have to lose an Ally that's already in play.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email forums@sjames.com
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 08:34 AM   #3
SwifT530
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Re: Trap Question Marvel Munchkin “lose an ally”

Thanks Andrew!
SwifT530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.