Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip

Old 09-22-2018, 07:17 AM   #1
Xergrell

Default Minimum Weapon Damage?

So I was reading the be Melee rules pdf and I see that some weapon damage rolls are 1d-4 for a thrown rock. So does that mean if I roll 1-4 on the die the. I do no damage to an unarmored for even though I did hit with the rock or is there a minimum of 1 point of damage if I hit?
Xergrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 07:53 AM   #2
pyratejohn

Default Re: Minimum Weapon Damage?

I've been assuming for these last 41 years that anything less than a zero is zero. I hope I haven't been doing it wrong. :)
Old 09-22-2018, 08:21 AM   #3
RVA_Grandpa

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xergrell View Post
So I was reading the be Melee rules pdf and I see that some weapon damage rolls are 1d-4 for a thrown rock. So does that mean if I roll 1-4 on the die the. I do no damage to an unarmored for even though I did hit with the rock or is there a minimum of 1 point of damage if I hit?
Sheldore the Great throws a rock at WoloWizard. He rolls a hit on 3d vs DX and then rolls one die (1d-4). He rolls a 3 for no damage (3-4=-1).

The rock tears a small hole in WoloWizard's dickie of incredible immaturity. Enraged, he raises his wand and aims a fireball at Shedore's spot (er, hex).

And the battle goes on.
We never really grow up; we only learn how to act in public.
RVA_Grandpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 10:41 AM   #4
platimus

Quote:
Originally Posted by RVA_Grandpa View Post
Sheldore the Great throws a rock at WoloWizard. He rolls a hit on 3d vs DX and then rolls one die (1d-4). He rolls a 3 for no damage (3-4=-1).