Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2014, 07:52 AM   #1
Andrew Adams
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default combining sets

I know that the muchkin rules allow you to combine sets. IE Munchkin Booty and Munchkin Fu. However, what if you have JUST an expansion set. IE Full version of Munchkin Booty, but JUST the Munchkin Bites expansion. Does that work? Or do I need to buy the full version of Munchkin Bites first?
Andrew Adams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2014, 09:20 AM   #2
Brf's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: combining sets

Expansions from one set usually do not mix well with another set without the expansion's base set. For instance, if the set the expansion comes from has "powers", but the other base set does not, then you would not have the proper proportion of "powers" show up in the game. The powers would be very rare without the expansion's base set.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.