Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2014, 12:37 PM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Cleric Resurrect Treasures after combat with helper

Sorry, but it hard to search, because a lot of questions with same words in this forum.

Cleric win a battle with helper. Вuring the battle, he played a few Treasures cards. battle is over, all played cards go to discard. right?
Can Cleric ressurect cards used in this battle? or he takes the treasure first, and then played cards go to discard?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2014, 12:55 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Cleric Resurrect Treasures after combat with helper

According to the rules, you discard the cards played during the fight and then claim your rewards.Yes, a Cleric could resurrect some or all of the Treasures he played during the fight.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2014, 02:46 PM   #3
ritn
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Re: Cleric Resurrect Treasures after combat with helper

I was under the impression that the cleric can only use resurrect when its time to draw cards face up (most of the time it would be "kicking down the door phase"). So when drawing treasure cards after winning a battle, wouldn't those cards be drawn face down? therefore the cleric cannot use his resurrect ability? did i misinterpret the ability? please help me clarify, thanks!
ritn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2014, 04:02 PM   #4
ritn
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Re: Cleric Resurrect Treasures after combat with helper

ah nvm, i reread the rules regarding winning combat with a helper and noticed that the treasures are drawn face up if there was a helper involved.
ritn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.