Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2008, 01:01 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default Can you hold one weapon per hand?

Originally when I read the rules I assumed that you could only equip one weapon in your "hands" slot. However then I encountered some kind of hand monster (sorry don't remember the exact card name) that allowed you to pay 500 to gain an extra hand instead of fighting the monster. That got me thinking "Why would I want an extra hand?" the only reason I could come up with was that must mean you can equip extra weapons then.

Does anyone else know how this works or what the point of having 3 hands would be?
MadMan8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 01:24 PM   #2
bonetm's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brazil
Default Re: Can you hold one weapon per hand?

You can have 2 itens that require 1 hand OR one item that requires 2 hands equiped. With a 3rd hand, you can have one extra one-hand item.
Igor Toscano
MiB: #1602
bonetm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 09:28 AM   #3
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can you hold one weapon per hand?

By default, you have 2 Hand slots. Items that say Hand require one of those slots. Something that says 2 Hands uses 2 of those. So, with three Hands you could use three 1-Hand Items or one 2-Hand Item and one 1-Hand Item.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.