Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2019, 01:17 PM   #1
Majobasil's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Rule question - Branclandian

Why does this card say “Regenerate 1?”

Rules indicate that regenerate simply means to stash face down instead of discard. So why would it say “Regenerate 1?” This implies that regenerate can somehow affect more than one card.

And as for the zap on this card, the “you heal 2” still triggers right because it’s still being squished, albeit by its controller?
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 05:37 AM   #2
Malkavman's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Rule question - Branclandian

"1" Is the cost for the regeneration. In this case, 1 gold to regenerate the Brachlandian.
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.