Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2019, 06:42 PM   #1
Join Date: Feb 2019
Default regarding + to specific type

Good evening all,

This will hopefully be an easy question to answer, but there is some dispute between myself and my finance regarding wording. We are playing the Harry Potter edition, but that shouldn't have an effect on the question as it is the same as other munchkin games in terms of wording.

The question is as follows:

We have a card (The tales of beedle the bard) which states +3 bonus, then in smaller print below that it states +5 for prefects.

The question is this. Does that mean that it is either a +3 bonus, or a +5 bonus, or does this mean that, if she is a prefect then it would be a combined total +8 bonus (+3 for the original bonus, and +5 for the prefect).

Thanks for any help!!
bluesfanstoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 07:26 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: regarding + to specific type

If you are not a Prefect, it is +3. If you are a Prefect, it is +5.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.