Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2019, 01:14 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Munchkin Marvel: secret invasion trap

Hi everybody,

This card forces the player A to trade all cards in play with the player to his right - player B.
So, my question is: can player B cancel this trap (via one shot item, or affiliation ability)?

And the same question applies for the trap Extremis. Can those players affected by the trap cancel its colateral effects?

Thanks in advance.
Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 08:11 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel: secret invasion trap

Any player may use an ability to cancel either Trap, as long as the ability doesn't specify that it has to be a Trap that is actually played on you. (This is true in every Munchkin game: a Wishing Ring can be played to cancel any Curse, for instance.)

However, unless a specific Trap says otherwise, you can't cancel part of the effect: if you want to cancel it for yourself, you must cancel the entire card.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.