Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2018, 11:13 AM   #1
kevster
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default Gold from Cowardly Canyon used to pay for Stabbidy Stab?

The FAQ tells us that gold committed to a monster may not be used to pay for Stabbidy Stab, but what about the gold gained from Cowardly Canyon, which grants the attacker a gold when a hero runs away? My thought was that this would be an example of abilities triggering simultaneously thus the active player could choose their order, but I want to make sure that is correct.
kevster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2018, 11:38 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin CCG Designer
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Gold from Cowardly Canyon used to pay for Stabbidy Stab?

That would work just fine. Cowardly Canyon triggering doesn't advance the phase, so you get the gold and can use it right away.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin CCG Designer, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2018, 12:07 PM   #3
kevster
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default Re: Gold from Cowardly Canyon used to pay for Stabbidy Stab?

Thanks Devin!
kevster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.