Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2013, 12:00 AM   #1
Iceking007
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Backpacks of Holding

I haven't read in the rules that you can place any/all of your extra treasure cards in your backpack but this is how I was taught, what happens when you die are these cards also lost?
Iceking007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:19 AM   #2
morleydotes
Moderator Emeritus
 
morleydotes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Salem, OR.
Default Re: Backpacks of Holding

If it has a gold value, yes, it can go on the table. IF you die, well, it's looted, that which is not taken, goes into the discard pile.

Pat
__________________
Salem Midnight Crew / MIB 1987 Or the Wrong MIB. Salem Cell leader, for the clueless in Oregon.
Ahhhh... I see the Screw-Up Fairy has visited us again.
Closed Captioned for the Humor Impaired
morleydotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:44 AM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Backpacks of Holding

It is unclear what you mean by backpack. Could you please elaborate as to what you mean by playing cards into your backpack?

If you mean a set of cards that you are not currently using, such as a second piece of Headgear, then you indicate those by turning them sideways, and that is described in the rules. The correct way to refer to these sideways Items is those not in use or unequipped. You may also see the term carrying, which refers to all the Items you have on the table, whether equipped or not. You lose all those Items when you die and it does not matter if they were equipped or not at the time.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by Clipper; 02-11-2013 at 12:51 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 09:04 AM   #4
Brandonson112
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: Backpacks of Holding

The usage of the word backpack is discouraged because it confuses players. But when used it refers to cards that are on the table but not in use (turned sideways).
Brandonson112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.