Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2012, 05:41 AM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Dryad in combination with super muchkin wizard


At the office we play Munchkin every lunchbreak. Normally we agree on the ruling, but today was an exception (probably because the owner of the game is on vacation and can't use his veto). When a super munchkin Wizard kicks in a door and finds a Dryad, does he loose his Wizard card? One might consider it a disadvantage for the wizard and might therefor be protected by the clause of the super munckin.

Thanks in advance,
ConsoleKiddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2012, 02:13 PM   #2
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Dryad in combination with super muchkin wizard

It's essentially saying that only Wizards lose their Class, so yeah, I'd say it's a disadvantage.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 10:44 AM   #3
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Dryad in combination with super muchkin wizard

As long as the character is a Super Wizard at the time, the player gets to keep his Class.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

dryad, wizard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.