Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2010, 07:22 PM   #41
Morfeatire
 
Morfeatire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brazil
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Simple rules are the best, so...

you can use one +6 bag of munchkin dice per game, all 6 of them.

Roll as many dice you want, for each munchkin head, give +6 to one side of the battle.

Remove the used dice from the game.
Morfeatire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 08:19 PM   #42
csm
 
csm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MI
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Once per game you may use the +6 Bag of dice to augment either your bonuses for combat, or your ability to run away. To do this, roll all 6 dice at once (while grinning maniacally for added effect). Each Munchkin head adds +1 to your bonus if in the combat round (for yourself or for the monster), or may be used while running away to add points to a die roll to run away.

(Alternate rule: Each Munchkin head that appears is removed, and the die pool is reduced by that number for the next time used. ie: If I roll, and receive 2 Munchkin heads on my roll of 6d6, the next time I use the pool will be 4d6, and so on).
csm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 07:48 AM   #43
Sawmaniac
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Roll 5 Munchkin D6's. If the roll ends up with a full house with three of a munchkin head, nobody can do anything to you or to the monster in your next combat.
But during that combat another player can roll one Munchkin D6 and if it ends up with munchkin head, he gets the level(s) you got transferred to him, if you win the combat.

*Full house: three of a kind and a pair

Last edited by Sawmaniac; 12-29-2010 at 09:23 AM.
Sawmaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:16 AM   #44
snarky
 
snarky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Snoqualmie, WA
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sawmaniac View Post
Roll 5 Munchkin D6's. If the roll ends up with a flush with three of a munchkin head, nobody can do anything to you or to the monster in your next combat.
But during that combat another player can roll one Munchkin D6 and if it ends up with munchkin head, he gets the level(s) you got transferred to him, if you win the combat.

*Flush: three of a kind and a pair
That's a Full House, not a Flush, FYI.
__________________
Fantasy 1/2/3/4/5/6/7-MGC,7-CWBH, MfD, FD, WfS, RG, SR, Reloaded, Munchkinomicon, Conan
Axe Cop | Booty, Fish & Ships | Cthulhu 1/2/3 | Zombies | Cthulhu Dice | Zombie Dice
Android Level Counter
snarky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:23 AM   #45
Sawmaniac
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Oops, I must have mistyped that.
Sawmaniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 12:55 PM   #46
fritzling
 
fritzling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: At The Homestead. It's located on Earth. Somewhere roundabouts the HSV area.
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

The Munchkin D6 die can be used to modify "usable once only" cards to be "Usable Twice or Thrice"

After selecting a "usable once only" card to be modified, roll the Munchkin D6. A roll of 1-3 ADDS one use, 4-6 ADDS two uses. After the roll, the die can be used as a counter for the card that is now modified.

Each D6 die has ONE use per game. If the modified card is lost, discarded, or stolen, the Munchkin D6 DOES NOT go with the card and is considered "used".

An unused Munchkin D6 can be traded, but not stolen. One die per person per start of game. It is possible to acquire more from other players during game play through trade or barter (ie - helping in combat).
__________________
Fritz - NonStarvingArtist

Last edited by fritzling; 12-31-2010 at 01:12 PM.
fritzling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 02:21 PM   #47
ESQ
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Grab of Desperation


Use during any combat. Roll for Munchkin. If successful, you may draw one card from the hand of the player of your choice. If it is something you can use, you may play it immediately. This can be the winning level. If unsuccessful, immediately lose a level.

Usable once only.



(everybody gets one die at the start of game)

Last edited by ESQ; 01-01-2011 at 08:03 PM.
ESQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 01:03 AM   #48
Bookman
 
Bookman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Nashville, TN
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Whenever you draw exactly one treasure card after looting the room or defeating a monster, you may roll one Munchkin d6.
If the roll is:
Munchkin Head - Too Greedy! Discard the Treasure.
2-5 Draw a second treasure, and choose the one you like. Discard the other.
6. Draw a second treasure, and keep both.

Each munchkin d6 may only be used in this way once per game.
__________________
Smart people are very good at rationalizing things that they came to believe from non-smart reasons. - Michael Shermer
Bookman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 10:06 AM   #49
krspond
 
krspond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

Once per game, during any combat, you may discard a card and roll one Munchkin d6. That gives a +X (X=die roll) bonus to either side. This roll can be modified with the Loaded Die, Reloaded Die, etc.
krspond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 05:58 AM   #50
Trsevener
 
Trsevener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Indiana
Default Re: Munchkin d6 rule ideas

During combat, you may roll all six Munchkin Dice. You must roll at least one Munchkin head and you receive a +1 combat bonus for each Munchkin head shown. You can choose to stop rolling and receive the bonus for the Munchkin heads shown, or you can reroll all the dice that were not Munchkin heads. You may continue to choose to reroll any time you have at least one new Munchkin head. If you choose to stop you receive a total positive combat bonus equal to the number of Munchkin heads you rolled. If at any time you choose to reroll and do not show a new Munchkin head, you lose all positive bonus and now have a -6 combat bonus for this turn.
__________________
Ace Hunter - Megaforce: "It's all on the wheel. It all comes around."

Please check out my trade requests.

Indiana MIB available for demos and tournaments. Please check out my Facebook page to see what I am up to.
Trsevener is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
munchkin dice, suggestions

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.