Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2017, 08:43 PM   #1
renevere
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Laddie & a Curse

Curse! You are unworthy. Lose a Big Item.

Laddie is a Big item. Technically, this curse should apply to him, correct?

[Moderator Edit] Please do not quote card text. This is stated in the forum rules defined here.

With the above mentioned curse, the victim is not selling him or dying, so those parts don't pertain. The disagreement is whether he is considered a Big item. He is a Big item, because it says Big on the card. The curse says Lose a Big Item... They are arguing he doesn't count as a Big item. If he doesn't count, why would it say Big item on his card?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-21-2017 at 06:58 AM.
renevere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2017, 11:03 PM   #2
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Laddie & a Curse

Laddie is definetly a "big" item so there's no reason why it shouldn't be treated like one.
As an analogy: the rules for steeds explicitly state that steeds are considered big items for the applicability of curses or bad stuff.
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.