Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2018, 08:56 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Bullwhip question

Card says that when committed to a fight (I'm guessing as a defense) the weapon becomes a 2 gold, 2 damage, 2 heart monster.

What's the point of it becoming a monster? It's already dealing 2 damage with 2 defense.
FedPace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 11:00 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bullwhip question

Monstrous means you can hire it as a monster if you haven't already put it into play as Loot. The wording is perhaps a bit unclear.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 06:52 AM   #3
Join Date: Jun 2018
Default Re: Bullwhip question

Oh! I gotcha.

Thanks for the clarification.
FedPace is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.