Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2009, 05:03 PM   #1
ishinken
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default Orc extra levels question

1. If an orc is level 20 and fights 2 level 1 monsters, does he go up 4 levels for beating 2 monsters with 10 levels? Or does he go up 3 levels for defeating their COMBINED value with 10?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-18-2009 at 05:54 PM.
ishinken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2009, 05:55 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Orc extra levels question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ishinken View Post
1. If an orc is level 20 and fights 2 level 1 monsters, does he go up 4 levels for beating 2 monsters with 10 levels? Or does he go up 3 levels for defeating their COMBINED value with 10?
Combats are always the munchkin SIDE against the monster SIDE. The orc would get a single extra level for beating the monster side by at least 10.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rules

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.