Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2018, 09:36 AM   #1
Zooke
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Need help with Rick and Morty Munchkin

Basic rules:

1. Card “discard hand or footwear...” does unequiped items count to that?

2. Does unequiped items count as “in play”?

Specific to rick and morty:

3. Anyone knows “Abradolf Lincler” from Rick and Morty munchkin. His bad stuff says that he emancipates you from life. Lose a class(es)

Does “he emancipates you from life” mean “you’re dead”?
Zooke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 09:39 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Need help with Rick and Morty Munchkin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zooke View Post
Card “discard hand or footwear...” does unequiped items count to that?
It depends on the exact wording of the card. If it says "Discard X that you are wearing," then it must be equipped. If it just says "discard an X," then unequipped would be fine. And if it says "discard your X," you must discard all of your X, equipped or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zooke View Post
Does unequiped items count as “in play”?
They do. They're on the table.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zooke View Post
Anyone knows “Abradolf Lincler” from Rick and Morty munchkin. His bad stuff says that he emancipates you from life. Lose a class(es)

Does “he emancipates you from life” mean “you’re dead”?
No. Just lose your Classes.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 03:10 AM   #3
Zooke
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Default Re: Need help with Rick and Morty Munchkin

Last questions:
1. Can you unequip for example headgear if you have only one in play to lose it’s bonus and description?

2. If you have ally that let’s you have unlimited allies if that specific ally is discarded what to do with the others?

3. If snowball enters the combat and morty is fighting it snowball doesn’t fight morty and is automatically defeated can wandering monster be played or is this combat is done as soon as it started?

Last edited by Zooke; 02-10-2018 at 03:41 AM.
Zooke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.