Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2017, 04:02 AM   #1
Cannoli
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default The Darkness

I have the Munchkin Bites set and the monster card The Darkness raised some questions.

Its bad stuff says that, if you're a human, you must go through the discard pile and get the first race card. If you are NOT a human, you are dead.

This leads me to the question, if the bad stuff applies to you because the monster catches you, are you still able to discard your race (since you can do that at ANY time) and simply pick back up the race card you just discarded, avoiding your death?
Cannoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2017, 09:04 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: The Darkness

If you discard your Race before you roll the Bad Stuff, that's fine. After you roll and fail, you must deal with the Bad Stuff before doing anything else.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.