Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2017, 05:00 AM   #1
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Owl Bare and Wizard Hireling (Need for Steed)

Owl Bare card says, that Wizard may cast a spell, and Owl will give me 3 treasures without fighting. If I'm not Wizard, but I have Wizard-hireling. Can Hireling cast that spell and give me 3 treasures without fighting?
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2017, 07:56 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Owl Bare and Wizard Hireling (Need for Steed)

Your Hireling does not interact with a Monster's special abilities unless the Hireling card or the Monster card say so. So, no, your Wizard Hireling doesn't have the ability to get you out of the combat in that way.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.