Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2017, 02:11 AM   #1
hopman
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Witch item shall I discard

I had a big Rock unequiped in play and a sword that's in equipped. Both gives +3. Then a player plays a card that says. I loose the item that gives me the higher bonus. May I loose the item I have equipped or I can loose the item on my backpack?
hopman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 02:22 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

If it's unequipped, it's not giving you any bonus, so you can't lose that one.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 09:43 AM   #3
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

being a bit nit-picking: if the card says to lose the item *with* the highest bonus, would you be able to choose?
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 09:50 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anh-Dalan View Post
being a bit nit-picking: if the card says to lose the item *with* the highest bonus, would you be able to choose?
No, the intent is the same.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 03:30 PM   #5
Bellum
 
Bellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

Giving highest bonus and having highest bonus is the same? Are you sure?
Bellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 03:57 PM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellum View Post
Giving highest bonus and having highest bonus is the same? Are you sure?
I am sure that the intent of the card is the same, yes.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2017, 12:56 AM   #7
Bellum
 
Bellum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Russian Federation, Kislovodsk
Default Re: Witch item shall I discard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
I am sure that the intent of the card is the same, yes.
OK, thank you.
Bellum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.