Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2017, 12:37 PM   #1
sgriffith
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default Rick and Morty: Munchkin Q&A

A forum for players of Rick and Morty: Munchkin to clear up rules.
sgriffith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 12:44 PM   #2
sgriffith
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default Question on rules in Rick and Morty: Munchkin

I am relatively new to Munchkin but I have played the regular version, the Superhero version and the Apocalypse version. I just bought the Rick and Morty version last night, and ran into a few small, unanswerable disputes that we had in game. For one, the fact that 'parents' make it a little difficult to discern rulings that affect us in the real world. For example, a monster had +3 against people who are married. Does that mean real life players or the in-game characters? Also another big dispute we had was the character exceptions. For example, I had my brother help me take on a monster, I was playing as Rick and he was Morty. However, another player played a card that could not / would not fight Morty. So if my brother had joined me in the fight, does that mean the monster is rendered useless? Or how does that work?
sgriffith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 12:57 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Rick and Morty: Munchkin Q&A

If you have specific questions, please start new posts to ask them. We do not want megathreads of questions and answers because they get confusing and hard to refer to later.

To answer the questions here:

The monster with +3 against people who are married means actual players who are married (not necessarily to other people in the game, just not single).

If someone is playing a character, adding a monster who won't fight that character is pointless. And if that character joins a fight that monster is already in, that monster quits fighting.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.