Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2017, 03:27 PM   #1
Rusticus
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default Fake rubber brain and helper

Hello people

We have got a dilemma...
If player 1 fights a monster with the help of player 2 and he promised him 1 treasure for the help.
They then lose the combat and player 1 plays "fake rubber brain".

Player 1 now insisted, that the treasure is his, since there was no real combat.
But I think, since there was a combat and the monster's fled, he has to give the treasure to player 2 since he promised him 1 for the help.

cheers :)
Rusticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 04:52 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Fake rubber brain and helper

Player 1's argument that they lost the combat was incorrect; the combat did not end until Fake Rubber Brain was played. There was a combat and it ended with one Treasure lying on the ground. The helper gets the Treasure, per the agreement.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.