Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2017, 05:33 PM   #1
Norse
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Default Bard Enthrall while target is wearing Awful Socks

Can a Bard Enthrall a target with "Awful Socks" equipped? According to the socks no other player may accept your help, while the enthrall ability reads "..he must help you and cannot as for a reward".

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 11-20-2017 at 09:39 AM.
Norse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 09:45 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Bard Enthrall while target is wearing Awful Socks

The Bard can't enthrall a target he couldn't have as a helper. Look at this way: the Awful Socks would prevent him from wanting to get that character's help.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.