Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 11-10-2017, 05:10 PM   #15
GranitePenguin
 
GranitePenguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Plainfield, IL
Default Re: Official Rules Update and FAQ (Draft versions 1.01 - June 21)

Another mounted INF clarification appears to be necessary.
5.11.2 ...If the vehicle + infantry combination is fired on, the attacker makes one die roll for each attack on the combination, but calculates the odds separately for the vehicle and all the infantry and applies the results separately.
One thing that is missing (in the errata or the FAQ) is whether or not the INF that's mounted gets terrain bonuses for defense.

It's arguable that INF defensive bonus comes from their ability to scatter; INF on a tank can't scatter, so they should not get a bonus from the terrain.

However, it's also arguable (and from a KISS perspective, easier) that terrain defensive bonuses should apply in all cases, regardless if the INF is mounted or not.

I can honestly say I'm divided on which way to go with this.
__________________
GranitePenguin
MIB #2214
GranitePenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.