Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 10-01-2017, 05:12 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Magic Lamp with multiple monsters

i) At the link below, you can find an episode of Tabletop where Wil Wheaton plays Munchkin with three guests, one of whom is Jackson himself.

At the 20:46 mark, a player kicks the door and finds the Wight Brothers (Undead, lvl16, the player gets 2 levels and 4 treasures for beating them). She can indeed beat the Brothers by herself, but another player plays a Mate.
Now, if the player beats the Monsters, they get 4 levels and 8 treasures. So far so good.

Now, the first player plays Magic Lamp. The Magic Lamp says that [card text deleted].

But the player is facing another monster after one is vanished (either the Brothers or the Mate) so the underscored does not apply.

I am a bit confused by the wording; does "vanished" means "defeated"?
If no, then the player gets 2 levels and 4 treasure for beating the other monster.
If yes, then the player gets 4 levels and 8 treasures.

Steve Jackson says during the game that if no one messes with the player, the player gets 2 level and 8 treasures. I do not understand why, though.

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 10-01-2017 at 08:21 PM.
Moloch is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.