Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2017, 12:18 AM   #1
Join Date: Sep 2017
Default Munchkin Rick and Morty


My friends and I recently bought and played Munchkin Rick and Morty. We have a question about Morty's character card ability which is "you may discard a card (up to three) for +1 or - 1 to any die rolls." My friends and I were wondering if this ability could be use on an opponent's turn and on an opponent's die roll? Thank you and I apologize if the answer can be found somewhere that we haven't looked yet.

Thank you,

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 09-20-2017 at 01:51 AM.
Seth985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 06:41 AM   #2
Join Date: May 2014
Default Re: Munchkin Rick and Morty

Regardless of the official answer to this question, my friends and I decided from the beginning it only works on his own die rolls. His power is just too good otherwise.
collinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 06:59 PM   #3
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default Re: Munchkin Rick and Morty

If it is any die rolls, the Morty player could basically rule the game, extorting other players for items in exchange for fixing (or not worsening) their die rolls.
m2pt5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2017, 08:53 PM   #4
Steve Jackson
President and EIC
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Munchkin Rick and Morty

I agree! The game came from USAopoly, not us, but I'm sure of that answer.
Steve Jackson is online now   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.