Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2017, 04:18 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Munckin2: Curse! Tiny Hands

Q. Does Curse! Tiny Hands prevent me from carrying an Item that requires 2 Hands, or just from equipping it?
A. It prevents you from carrying it, just like the card says. (It also prevents you from equipping it, of course, unless you Cheat!)
If i receive this curse, and i have several items on the table with 2 hands (in play), what do i have to do with them? sell or discard?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 10:22 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munckin2: Curse! Tiny Hands

Because it doesn't give you the option of selling them first, you must discard them.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2017, 01:58 AM   #3
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: Munckin2: Curse! Tiny Hands

Can i use Cheat! to avoid loose a 2 hand-item?

and a new question...
is this curse discarded after his effect is done? or it will remains with player until he uses wishing ring? does exists another option to discard permanent curses?
in munchkin 2 i have seen several curses that seems be permanent (necrophobia, big feet and tiny hands). Are they permanent?

Last edited by BeniJmnz; 09-08-2017 at 04:00 PM. Reason: add a new question
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 08:50 AM   #4
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munckin2: Curse! Tiny Hands

I'm not sure on the Cheat! issue at the moment because I feel like that's circumventing losing the card, not just being able to use it. I'm searching now to see if we have ruled that we allow that kind of action to prevent the loss of the card, but my initial feeling would be no.

Curses that that have a continuous effect, like Curse! Tiny Hands, are what we tend to call persistent Curses. They are "permanent" in the sense that they will remain on your character until you use a card that will allow you to cancel/remove a Curse. For the most part, that means a Wishing Ring, which you can use to cancel such a Curse before it takes effect, or later on to remove a persistent Curse. However, removing a persistent Curse will not magically return anything it caused you to lose while it was still affecting you, it's just that the Curse is over and you can go back to doing whatever it was the Curse wouldn't let you do in the past.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.