Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2017, 01:33 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Tongue demon

Description: You must discard 1 item now before combat

1) If someone helps in this battle, must he to discard an item too?
2) If a player1 uses "Transferral Potion", must player2, who receives this monster, discard one item?
3) if it is played how a wondering monster, must player in battle discard an item?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 02:04 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Tongue demon

The key to this card is that "before combat" means exactly that. So:

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
1) If someone helps in this battle, must he to discard an item too?
No. Combat has already started.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
2) If a player1 uses "Transferral Potion", must player2, who receives this monster, discard one item?
Yes. Transferral Potion says a new combat begins.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
3) if it is played how a wondering monster, must player in battle discard an item?
No. Combat has already started.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 02:33 AM   #3
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Re: Tongue demon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Yes. Transferral Potion says a new combat begins.
Really does it says "a new combat begins"?

In spanish description it is not specified. There, it says something how:
"Another player has to fight with the monster (or monsters), although he can ask for help normally, and win treasures and levels if he wins"
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 02:46 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Tongue demon

You're correct that the card is not specific; my apologies on that. However, we have ruled this consistently - Transferral Potion starts a new combat.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.