Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2017, 02:40 AM   #1
BeniJmnz
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Discard a class/race card to use his own buff

Can you discard a class/race card to use his own buff?

For example, cleric gives you +3 versus "death monsters" if you discard a card. Can you discard cleric card to win this +3?

Another example. Halfling can discard a card to try run away if you fail the first time. Can i discard halfling card to try run away another time?
BeniJmnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 04:17 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Discard a class/race card to use his own buff

You can't discard a card to fuel its own power unless the card says explicitly that you can.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.