Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-26-2017, 06:54 AM   #1
Isaac_Shepard
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Default Question about the tycoon (munchkin steampunk)

Last night I was playing with some friends and one of them had the tycoon class. Keep in mind he is a real stickler for rules and likes to exploit them for anything he can get away with. So, the tycoon class says 'once per turn, when you go up a level, draw a face up treasure.' He chose to exploit this by leveling up on anyone's turn (which we felt was exploitative, but we allowed it, though we chose to throw dice at his head for an a-hole move), then later, he interpreted the draw a face up card to mean he could draw from the discard stack. Is he allowed to actually do any of that? The rules have no specifics on it, and we tried to find anything about whether or not a player could do this. Many thanks for your responses in advance.
Isaac_Shepard is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.