Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2017, 08:05 AM   #1
Pocket Pairs
Join Date: Jun 2017
Default Munchkin Marvel Rule question


First time poster, not sure if this has been asked before, but have searched the forums and google, but can't seem to get the specific answer I'm looking for or I might not be phrasing it right. But just wondering in Munchkin marvel, there are some item cards that say, "you may discard this card for a one time +4 bonus" specifically the Daredevil's Billy club.

Does this mean it is essentially a one-shot item and can be used at anytime either on yourself or on a monster?


Can it be used only on yourself while you are in combat to get a plus 4 bonus?
Pocket Pairs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 03:58 PM   #2
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Texas
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel Rule question

We've been playing it where it must be equipped to discard it for that effect, essentially "throwing" it at the monster(s). But I've been curious myself.
orcbgone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2017, 11:43 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel Rule question

In general, permanent Items must be equipped to use any of their abilities. I don't see anything on the Billy Club to imply otherwise.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2018, 05:28 PM   #4
Join Date: Jul 2018
Default Re: Munchkin Marvel Rule question

Can you please explain this card further? If two people are in combat against a monster, can a third person (bystander) interfere by discarding their equiped Daredevilís Billy Club card to add +4 to the monster?
Invaderzinn is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.