Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2017, 08:55 AM   #1
Mr Bendiix
 
Join Date: May 2017
Default Power Ranks and Bonuses

So i wonder how powers such as in super munchkins with a rank of 1 2 or 3, work with armor bonuses.

So if i am level 1 on the board, but i have items on me that gives +2 so i got a total power of 3, can i use an super power with a rank of 3 then?

Or does it only count my actual level on the board itself without counting items?

Or does armor/weapons indeed count towards the ranks?
Mr Bendiix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 09:04 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Power Ranks and Bonuses

Power ranks use your actual Level, not your combat strength.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 09:14 AM   #3
Mr Bendiix
 
Join Date: May 2017
Default Re: Power Ranks and Bonuses

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Power ranks use your actual Level, not your combat strength.
Thanks a lot for the info, i got zombie munchkin with all expansions, super munchkin with expansion and cthulhu base set, and none of the rule books explained this.

So yea, thanks a lot for the quick answer :)
Mr Bendiix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 09:46 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Power Ranks and Bonuses

In general, when a rule or card text uses the capital L on "Level," it means only your base Level without any modifiers.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 10:07 AM   #5
Mr Bendiix
 
Join Date: May 2017
Default Re: Power Ranks and Bonuses

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
In general, when a rule or card text uses the capital L on "Level," it means only your base Level without any modifiers.
Good to know, Thanks :)
Mr Bendiix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.