Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2013, 02:37 PM   #11
grassy67
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Default Re: Munchkin Cthulhu Question Cultist Card

Hi all,

My question relates to this one. What would happen in the following scenario? Every player bar two are bonafide cultists (ie. they have cultist class cards in play) and of the two remaining players, one has a cult membership card which is being used to equip cultist-only items, while the last player is not currently a cultist but has a cultist class card in his hand, and has the highest level. On his turn, can this player become a cultist and win the game even though one of the other players is not a bonafide cultist but is just using the membership card (remembering that the membership card allows the holder to be treated like a cultist)?
grassy67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 05:56 PM   #12
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Munchkin Cthulhu Question Cultist Card

The Cult Membership Card (and to be clear, the one from Munchkin Cthulhu, not the Promo of the same name) allows you to choose whether you want to be a Cultist for each thing that would affect them individually.

So in your situation, the player with the Cult Membership card would probably choose not to be a Cultist for the purposes of ending the game, and they would also go up a level for being the last non-Cultist. They can even keep their Cultist-only Items in use while claiming this. If the card carrying member ever did have the highest Level, they could choose to instantly end the game and win too.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 12:11 AM   #13
Smitters
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Default Re: Munchkin Cthulhu Question Cultist Card

How many times the last non-cultist get a level up?

If the last player who's not a cultist gets his level, and later a cultist loses his Cultist class, and there is another (or the same) last non-Cultist, does the last non-cultist get a level again?

Or does that only trigger once?
Smitters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2017, 05:08 AM   #14
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Cthulhu Question Cultist Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smitters View Post
If the last player who's not a cultist gets his level, and later a cultist loses his Cultist class, and there is another (or the same) last non-Cultist, does the last non-cultist get a level again?
Every time any player becomes the only non-Cultist, that player gets a level. It doesn't matter if that player has already received a level for becoming the only non-Cultist.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.