Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2017, 11:23 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default The House of Cards (М6,5)

Then exiting this Dungeon all players must give Charity to the lowest-Level player. But this lowest-Level player get lot of cards. Is he must discard extra cards? Dungeon's card say nothing about that.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 12:57 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: The House of Cards (М6,5)

The Dungeon says "give Charity to the lowest-Level player, as usual." That means you use the typical Charity rules. Because the Dungeon doesn't specify, I'm going to rule that you go in Level order, highest to lowest.

Also note that the Charity rule allows you to play cards instead of giving them away, as long as it would otherwise be legal to play them, and I see nothing here to contradict that.

MOD HAT ON: There were several answers here that were guesses, not replies, and at least one that asked about the card text, which implies the respondent wasn't looking at the card. We've said this before but it has been awhile: In the 101 forum, don't answer a question if you aren't 100% certain whether you are correct, particularly if you aren't looking right at the rule or card in question.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 01:31 AM   #3
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: The House of Cards (М6,5)

So, must lowest-Level player discard extra cards?

And card says you don't have any chanse to play cards )))
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 04:22 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: The House of Cards (М6,5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
So, must lowest-Level player discard extra cards?
Yes, after everyone else has gone (so at least you get the benefit of choosing from all their leftovers).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
And card says you don't have any chanse to play cards )))
Whoops, you're correct. Too many things going on and I didn't follow my own instructions to read the whole card first. Let this be an object lesson to everyone.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.