Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2017, 04:55 PM   #1
CesarD8
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Default Adventure Time's Crystal Gem Apple doubt

Crystal Gem Apple states "...Double your combat strength this combat.", does that only apply to the strength you had when you played the card, or does it apply to other cards played afterwards? My buddies argue that since the card says that it creates a copy of you, it's somewhat ilogical to apply to items used after. I disagree. I just want to know the official answer, for future games.

Thanks in advance.
CesarD8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 05:14 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Adventure Time's Crystal Gem Apple doubt

It doubles your strength at all times for the rest of that combat. Anything else would involve memory and bookkeeping not in the spirit of Munchkin.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.