Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2017, 11:56 AM   #1
Gwyn
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Trap cards / red cards

In the marvels set there are some red card that does not have trap card on the top. Are these card count as trap card? Does these card effect me later or can I keep them in my hand? For example I kick the door down and I draw a card that add + 5 to a monster. Would I be able to keep that card in my hand and use it later or would it effect me the next time I fight a monster or nothing happen and card get discarded since I'm not in combat?
Gwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 02:10 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Trap cards / red cards

If they don't say "Trap," they aren't Traps. If it's not a card that applies to you immediately, you may put it in your hand and use it later.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.